The First Rule of Film Club …

The First Rule of Film Club is that we do not stop talking about Film Club. And that’s just about all the rules with have at the moment.

Film Club is an idea that I’ve been playing about with for about 18 months or so. As well as being a music junkie, I am a mad film fanatic, so any time I get to hang with my peeps and share an epic movie is a happy time for me!!

So, the big question is How is it going to work?

I’m thinking of running it once a month – I’ll run a poll across socials and the most popular choice will be selected. I’ll upload the film for yous to all download, and on screening day, we’ll all pile into chat and watch it simultaneously. If you are late to the screening – no big deal, you can catch up or watch whenever you have the time and yous can leave all your thoughts and comments on the blog post that relates to that film.

If you’re a film fan, and this sounds like your brand of fun, you need to join The Booty Club – because I am going to be emailing the link out. Joining The Booty Club is Free and super easy – just drop an email to pixiethesparklypirate@gmail.com simples!!

I’ve been sent some suggestions for the first film and to allow you to make an informed decision, here are some trailers for you – make sure to vote on the poll at the end!

Cruel Intentions
The Cell
The Fall
Mulholland Drive

xo

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑